Skip to content

I Do…ogie Howser

June 26, 2011

As you know, I’m a big fan of Neil Patrick Harris. I know he used to be a child actor starring in his own show as “Doogie Howser, M.D.” but I didn’t discover him until I saw him in a cameo as himself in Harold & Kumar Go to White Castle.

A role that eventually landed him the role as Barney Stinson on “How I Met Your Mother”.

Oh and if you haven’t seen him in the brilliant “Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog” you really should! I love it!

Which is strange since I’ve never been a big Joss Whedon fan. Buffy, Angel and Firefly passed me by like a bowl of salad.

But this three-episode made for internet musical masterpiece of his is just too good to miss out on.

Plus it made me fall in love with yet another talented and funny actress; Felicia Day!

Anyway, I just wanted to congratulate Neil Patrick Harris and the rest of the Takei’s now that New York City has voted yes on gay marriage; it seems he and his boyfriend David Burtka are planning to tie the knot after being engaged for five years.

And while I’m at it, I might as well congratulate Daniel Craig and Rachel Weisz who secretly got married on wednesday. Even if they’re not gay.

Related articles

No comments yet

Leave a comment