Skip to content

Who wears t-shirts anyway?

June 27, 2011

When I was unable to locate the rancid smell coming from my kitchen I decided to flee my apartment and head downtown to have coffee with All-In Pete.

It’s a lovely sunny day here in northern Sweden and what’s better than spending it drinking expensive coffee in small cups outside. I always bring the latest copy of Nöjesmagasinet City with me, that’s the Entertainment magazine wherein I have my own column.

I say column, it’s actually an entire page dedicated to me and the wisdom I decide to spread onto the community. And to get women to realize I’m the hottest writer in Sweden I hold up the newspaper so when they (women) pass by I can point to it and say; hey, that’s me!!

I practice at home first though, to get it exactly right.

Anyway, All-In Pete told me that the t-shirt documentary he co-starred in are premiering on French Canal+ on Wednesday.

And no, I’m not jealous and bitter that he’s in a movie alongside Slash from Guns’n’Roses, founder and CEO of American Apparel Dov Charney, photographer Terry Richardson, songwriting genius Daniel Johnston and skate legend Tony Alva.

So no, I’m not crazy jealous at all. OR angry. I got my own thing going. Especially since I might be featured on an episode of CSI next season when I find that dead body somebody has hidden under my kitchen sink.

Seriously, what IS that smell?

Oh, and below is an image link to the T-Post Summer Sale. Yes, All-In-Pete isn’t only a movie star. He has a cool company too. ..yeay…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2011 10:59

    Let’s go back a step. There’s a French Canal+ channel? Is it as good as I think it might be?

    • June 27, 2011 10:59

      Never mind, I answered my own question by going to their Wiki page. Looking at some of the stuff they’re showing, it’s not at all what I expected.

      • Sika permalink*
        June 27, 2011 10:59

        Okay, I couldn’t have helped you either way, since the only Canal+ channel I’ve watched is the Swedish one. But for some reason I think France is the origin of the Canal+ channel. But maybe that’s not the case.. Damn it, I also have to do a Wiki search!

      • Sika permalink*
        June 27, 2011 10:59

        Yeah, it started in France and spread to other countries as “sister” companies.

        So? You aren’t curious about the original French TV shows: Les Guignols de l’info, Groland, H, Jamel Comedy Club, Spiral (Engrenages), Mafiosa, Hard, Djihad, Pigalle, la Nuit, La Commune, Braquo, Reporters, Scalp, Le Grand Journal, La Matinale, + Clair, L’édition spéciale, Jeudi Investigation, Canal Football Club, Dimanche+..??

        No, me neither.

        • June 27, 2011 10:59

          Ha… they might be ok. I really don’t know. The only time I see the “Canal+” brand name here in the States, it’s attached to really awesome foreign movies. Kind of like the Criterion Collection. So I was hoping that the channel might be a channel that focuses only on the great movies they release.

          • Sika permalink*
            June 27, 2011 10:59

            That’s true! I have seen that Canal+ logo at the beginning of some great French movies; like “A Prophet” and “The Diving Bell and the Butterfly”.

Leave a Reply

