Skip to content

Top 5 Wish List of Hologram Artists

May 15, 2012

During the 2012 Coachella Festival in California, Dr. Dre and Snoop Dogg performed together with a hologram version of the deceased hip hop artist Tupac Shakur. I wasn’t there but the YouTube video looked awesome. It seems resurrecting dead artist may be a new trend, since the rock band Queen also is going to do a “Tupac” and resurrect Freddie Mercury for the London musical “We will rock you”. This is obviously a very interesting development so I have made a Top 5 wish list of Hologram artists I would love to see “resurrected” so I can see them perform.

Jay-Z feat. Frank Sinatra
Two big egos sharing one stage. How does Frank react when Jay-Z raps “I’m the new Sinatra, and since i made it here, I can make it anywhere”? Does Old Blue Eyes approve of the new king of New York City or will he have him “taken cared off”?

Kurt Cobain 
Back in the 90s when flannel shirts and “I just woke up”  hair was the coolest thing since sliced bread, one band was the undisputed champions, Nirvana. Give me a hologram of Kurt Cobain and let’s collectively feel like miserable, lonely outsiders again.

Dimebag Darrell
Ever since Dimebag Darrell was shot dead on stage back in 2004 chances of Pantera reuniting has been slim, until now. Give me Hologram Dimebag shredding away with frontman Phil Anselmo on vocals. Metal!

Pete Doherty
A couple of months ago I wrote a travel guide for Pete Doherty on how to make it all the way to Northern Sweden for his performance at the Umeå Open festival. He apparently did not read it, since he didn’t show up. My suggestion is they bring in the hologram version of him at next years festival. It will probably be the only chance for me to see him live.

Beastie Boys feat. 00010111101010101000111
As a tribute to the coolest trio in the world, Beastie Boys will reunite with a hologram version of the recently deceased MCA. R.I.P MCA, long live MCA.the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika

the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika

No comments yet

Leave a comment