Skip to content

Feeling Blue?

June 18, 2011

I haven’t dared telling Janne the Director this yet because I know he hates the Smurfs and everything Smurf related these days.

I just read that the company behind the new movie has hand picked the town of Júzcar in southern Spain for the premier screening.

The entire town has been painted blue for the upcoming event and even though the company has promised to restore the town to its former colors it seems the town people want to keep their new look and their new status as Smurf Town.


Okay, to be fair, Janne the Director doesn’t hate all Smurfs. He just wants things to go back to how it was back in the good old days; Smurfs on paper and not in 3D-Hell written by lobotomized infants.

I’m tempted to agree with him. But I’ll wait until whenever the release date is when I’ll be in front of the line to watch it; what Neil Patrick Harris fan wouldn’t?

And then I’ll decide.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 18, 2011 10:59

    Blue will be the new shade of shame.

Leave a comment