Skip to content

My Chris Farley Move

June 18, 2011

We have been like Mickey Rooney and Lassie these last couple of days, so imagine my surprise when the dog I’m watching suddenly decided to run away on me.

He ran over the lawn, jumped over a small hedge to the neighboring lawn, sprinted over that lawn and finally disappeared over a high hedge to another neighbor.

Gone.

I just stood there watching the event and couldn’t believe my eyes. It was like he was moving in slow-motion even though he ran fast as hell, you know like in a Jason Statham movie.

When I finally realized: “Oh, he’s gone. He’s not coming back”, I ran after him.

In my mind I was doing the Jason Statham thing too, but since I am no runner it might have looked more like the opening sequence of Tommy Boy.

Especially since I didn’t leap the second hedge, I decided to go through it full speed instead.


15 minutes later I found him and by luring him in with his favorite candy treats I managed to wrestle him down to the ground and catch him. Excessive force? You betcha. There was no other way; he’s big as a small horse and really strong. Sure, that last Piledriver maybe was unjust but hey, he ran away AND he made me exercise.the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika

4 Comments leave one →
  1. godlessmonkey permalink
    June 18, 2011 10:59

    So then, boy meets dog, boy loses dog, boy gets dog back. I like it. I like what it says.

    • Sika permalink*
      June 19, 2011 10:59

      Good enough to pitch Tom Hanks a sequel to “Turner and Hooch”..??

  2. Betsy permalink
    June 19, 2011 10:59

    What to do about the GIANT hole I’m sure you left in the neighbours hedge?

Leave a Reply

