Skip to content

How I Blame My Mother

June 18, 2011

Damn it, I won’t be able to complete the Lego Star Wars game by tomorrow as I set out to do.

I blame my mother.

I’m sure I’m not alone on this, but why is it that even though I’m a grown up, the voice of my mother always pops up inside my head from time to time? And especially when I’m doing something fun.

“Why are you inside playing video games when it’s such a lovely sunny day outside?”
The rule “being outside because it’s sunny” is such a grown up thing. I’ve even heard friends of mine utter those words, and a bunch of grown-up points are added to their account.

I think there are good reasons to stay inside on sunny days; what would happen to all those kids out there trying to get the Robert Pattinson look?

It would ruin their lives ending up looking like Lautner.

And I soooo feel for those kids. My Lego Star Wars completion got Lautnered too. It sucks. Big time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

