Skip to content

Top Gun. Check.

July 26, 2010

the animated comedy blog and webseries lunki and sika-sika wearing a top gun t-shirt after watching top gun for the first time since 1986Last night I watched Top Gun. You know the one with a young Tom Cruise flying fast in the air as a fighter pilot.

I have been talking about watching Top Gun since it came out in 1986 and I finally got round to it. And no, it’s not like I’ve been super busy the last twenty-four years and went to bed each night sighing; “I guess the Top Gun movie have to wait another day”. No, Top Gun has just for some reason become one of those must-see-one-day-when-the-moment-feels-right kind of movie. And apparently yesterday Sunday July 25 2010 the planets and stars aligned and created the perfect Top Gun moment.

So, what did I think of the big blockbuster of 1986? Well, I did have problems watching Kelly McGillis trying to act but it was nice to see a thin Val Kilmer again and Anthony Edwards with hair. I guess the movie was okay, but in the end I think I’m more of a Dirty Dancing kind of guy.

But nevertheless, Top Gun has been watched. Check.

Next up, WarGames.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. gudihimlen permalink
    July 26, 2010 10:59

    What exactly did you expect from a 24 year old blockbuster??? A little spoiler for your War Games moment…the technology looks kind of old…

    • July 26, 2010 10:59

      But I remember it as a great movie. Seen it several times! What is the verdict Sika?

  2. July 27, 2010 10:59

    Great all American action hero. great stuff !

Leave a comment