Skip to content

The Semi Successful House Sitter

July 21, 2010

The animated comedy series lunki and sika - the office is hot and sika has to be naked to endureSince I have been left alone at the office the last couple of weeks I have taken on a job. I am house sitting for a week.

It’s the residence of my friend All-In Pete. I watch his dog now and then so this time it’s pretty much the same thing, but without the dog. This time I have two things to focus on; watering plants and putting out the garbage for the garbage men to pick up. I have already screwed up on that last thing though. The garbage was supposed to be put out last night to be picked up this morning. Which I didn’t do.

I’m not blaming this on anyone else, but it’s all Janne the Director’s fault. I was busy all day yesterday tanning on the patio. And since Janne the Director has been bugging me to leave the office for some time, but didn’t bother mentioning that being out in the sun can burn your skin and leave you laying flat on the couch unable to move.

When I’m able to move without excruciating pain I will force him to come get the garbage.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. gudihimlen permalink
    July 21, 2010 10:59

    hmmm…http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I5NAPZp2w-o

  2. Janne permalink
    July 23, 2010 10:59

    Don’t blame me – I thought you would have guessed by the look on my own lobster red face what the sun can do when you fall asleep drunk on the front yard. (In your defense my face turns red in anger whenever you show up.)

  3. July 25, 2010 10:59

    I’ve done that … I have been in charge of getting the garbage out and screwed up .. then you have to put all the stuff in the trunk of your car and take it to a dumpster and hope your don’t get in trouble for that.

    Aloe for sunburn …. and thanks for the warm hearted bit of laughter.

Leave a Reply

