Skip to content

I am NOT slow – Everything Else is Moving Too Fast

June 13, 2011

Janne the Director thinks I’m a slow poster and that I’m fidgeting too much with my texts before sending them out onto the internet.

That is sooo unfair.

In my defense I have been busy wracking my brain over these questions all week:

1. When the weather here in Sweden is especially warm, everybody credits the hot winds coming in from Russia, calling it a Russian Summer. Doesn’t the use of Russia and warm in the same sentence sound extremely weird? Aren’t they all dressed in fur hats all year around?

2. Britney Spears; Kate Moss and Lily Allen are all getting married. Even Justin Bieber has a serious girlfriend. I’m single. What the hell?

3. Should Tracy Morgan be fired from his job at 30 Rock for his recent anti gay rant or for him not being especially funny week after week?

4. Will the fact that DC Comics has decided to loose Superman‘s red hot pants make me start reading him after 79 years?

5. If the muslim belief is that women should cover themself up because they shouldn’t expose themselves to men to prevent indecent acts or thoughts, wouldn’t it be more economical to provide men with blindfolds instead? The savings on garment alone would be astronomical.

See? No wonder I’m a slow poster.

the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ulf oppman permalink
    June 14, 2011 10:59

    “Britney Spears; Kate Moss and Lily Allen are all getting married. Even Justin Bieber has a serious girlfriend. I’m single. What the hell?”

    – Last time I looked they were all good looking…you…euhmm…got some qualities…

    • Sika permalink*
      June 14, 2011 10:59

      For your information I have been likened to both Elvis Costello and Pep Guardiola; which in my book (read mirror) means I’m a good-looking singer, thank you very much!

      As for the list, you caught me listing celebrities that people apparently want to see mentioned in blog posts. Sadly I tried writing about Steve Buscemi once and almost got banned from the Internet..

Leave a comment