Skip to content

Bruce Willis Hair

June 17, 2012

I’ve started to get Bruce Willis hair.

I’m not totally bald, but I’ve noticed that my hairline has started to recede a bit. If it continues I will soon look like Bruce Willis in Die Hard. And soon after that like Bruce Willis in Die Hard 4…

I complained about it to my 86-year-old grandma. I’ve heard hair loss is inherited from her side of the family (I think I learnt that from an old episode of Seinfeld) so I wanted her to explain herself for giving me this curse and perhaps even give me an apology.

She didn’t. But she did give me a cure for it. She told me to start eating vitamin B. She said that helped my uncle when he experienced the same thing at my age.

Grandma then went on to tell me how to cure warts if I ever got any of those. Back in the 1930’s her father got two warts on his hand and he went to a wise old woman in the village and she told him to slice an orange and rub the two pieces on his hand. After he had done that, he was told to bury the orange pieces next to a big rock in the forest. He did and the warts went away.

But anyway, I immediately bought me som vitamin B. Now I’ll have to wait and see if this hair “cure” works or if it’s also a bunch of “crazy old woman talk”, like that warts thing. I hope it does work, or else THIS is the Bruce Willis deterioration I have to look forward to:the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika

the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika
More “Grandma Stuff” from Lunki and Sika:
Shit my Grandma Says: Marriage
Grandma Simpson
Sh*t my Grandma Says
Living in the Hobo Worldthe animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2012 10:59

    I admire Bruce Willis shaving his head completely bald – the alternative being the Bobby Charlton comb-over – never a good look! Mind you I think some men (and Sinead O’Connor!) wear baldness better than others. I went for a skin-head cut in my late twenties and well let us just say never again!

    • Sika permalink*
      June 21, 2012 10:59

      I couldn’t agree more. It’s better to shave it off than try to hang on to something that’s actually long gone. You can’t fool anyone with a comb-over!

      One of my favorite British comedians, Adrian Edmondson used to have a shaved (or at least really trimmed down) head WITH side-burns, which I always thought looked totally awesome. I think his side-burns are gone now, though.. Maybe that was just his “Bottom”-look?

  2. July 23, 2012 10:59

    Might want to read my article Dude where’s my hair part 2, I cover all of the available treatments for hair loss and vitamin B is a total myth.

  3. July 23, 2012 10:59

    Oh, thanks for the link though. That’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

