Skip to content

FC Barcelona: The Movie (Part 3)

April 18, 2012

Since Hollywood are great at making awesome sports movies that are based on true events, they should make one about one of the greatest soccer teams ever: FC Barcelona.

To help them out, I have taken it upon myself to do the casting. Here is the third and final part wherein I present which actors I think should be cast as the players when FC Barcelona: The Movie becomes a reality.

I have taken the “lookalike” approach since I believe looking like the person you are about to portray, helps the actor to get into character. And it makes it a lot funnier too..the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika

For a long time Brad Garrett, the gentle giant brother from Everybody Loves Raymond was considered for the part of Sergi Busquets. I’m not saying the rumors are true that Brad Garrett demanded too much money and when I said no, did something inappropriate and because of that lost the gig.. I don’t want to add to that rumor so don’t even try to make me. Adam Carolla finally landed the part, let’s just leave it at that..the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika

I’m not saying that Pedro is a nerd, but with a smile like that, no other actor could portray him other than Robert Carradine as he brings back the character Lewis Skolnick he did for the Revenge of the Nerds movies.the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika

Just like I didn’t say that Pedro is a nerd, I’m also NOT saying that Afellay looks like a girl. … ..well, actually, I take that back, he kinda does!! And who better to portray a cute boy who looks like a cute girl, than a cute girl who resembles a cute boy? Emma Watson is really going to bring some magic to the screen with her portrayal of Afellay.the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika

I can’t remember, but wasn’t Gary Dourdan involved in some kind of drug scandal a few years ago that cost him his CSI gig? And if so, has Hollywood and the world forgiven him for it? What I’m trying to figure out is, will this casting choice ruin this movies chances of ever being made? But I guess since Charlie Sheen got his own show after his behavior (doing drugs and killing hookers) maybe I shouldn’t worry.the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika

I’m not sure what we were thinking when this casting choice was made.. I know Janne the Director was part of the discussion, we threw out some names and this is what we ended up with..the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika

Joel David Moore (from Bones and Avatar) lands the role as Isaac Cuenca. It actually took some time to make that happen, since he for some time also was considered to play the part of Eric Abidal.the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika

I have no idea who Andreu Fontàs is or how to pronounce his surname with that thing over the a.. I don’t think I have ever seen him on the field so I took some liberties when casting the actor to portray him. I selected six random actors from the funny sitcom Modern Family and took out my Yatzy game and with a roll of the dice: Manny won! Which is great, because Mexican kids work for minimun wage, right Hollywood?

the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika

FC BARCELONA: THE MOVIE (PART 1)
FC BARCELONA: THE MOVIE (PART 2)
FC BARCELONA: THE MOVIE (PART 3) 

the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika

More Lunki and Sika Lookalikes:

Chunk from The Goonies in FC Barcelona
Movie Lookalikes: Cannibal Ferox (1981)

David Spade in the Lincoln Lawyer

Prince Harry on American Idol

Trash Heap from Fraggle Rock in the World Cup

Casper the Friendly Ghost in the World Cup
Sleuth from the Goonies in the World Cup
Matthew Fox from LOST in the World Cup
Jerry Seinfeld in the World Cup
Political Lookalikes – Juholt (Part 1)
Political Lookalikes – Juholt (Part 2)
Political Lookalikes – Juholt (Part 3)the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

