Skip to content

Bands I Would Love to See Formed: Huey Lewis and the FOX News

March 19, 2012

Ever since Soulsville, the ninth studio album from Huey Lewis and the News, only reached the 121 spot on the US Billboard 200 chart, Huey Lewis is rumored to have fired “the News” and is looking for a new band. I’m not sure if that’s actually true or if it’s just a rumor I made up for the purpose of this blog post, but either way; it sounds exciting!

I would love to see him team up with the personalities over at FOX News and release a “Best of” album called: Huey Lewis and the FOX News sings Huey Lewis and the News Greatest Hits.

Here is my proposed track listing (with the lead singers in brackets):

1. “Some of My Lies Are True (Sooner or Later)” (Huey Lewis, Sean Hannity) 3:23
2. “Who Cares?” (Huey Lewis, Megyn Kelly) 3:49
3. “Tell Me A Little Lie” (Huey Lewis, Sean Hannity, Jenna Lee) 3:42
4. “Bad Is Bad” (Huey Lewis, Bill O’Reilly) 3:48
5. “Walking on a Thin Line” (Huey Lewis, Greta Van Susteren) 5:11
6. “Hip to Be Square” (Huey Lewis, Mike Huckabee) 4:05
7. “Better Be True” (Huey Lewis, Shepard Smith) 5:19
8. “He Don’t Know” (Huey Lewis, Bill O’Reilly) 4:15
9. “I Ain’t Perfect” (Huey Lewis, Neil Cavuto) 4:33
10. “I Want a New Drug” (Huey Lewis, Glenn Beck) 4:46
11. “So Little Kindness” (Huey Lewis and “The FOX News Personalities”) 4:21

the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sikaMore Stuff I Would Love to See:

Kids Shows I Would Love to See Made: SpongeBob Hoskins SquarePants
Sitcoms I Would Love to See Made: Sparks and Recreation

Movies I Would Love to See Made: Rise of the Planet of the Abesthe animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

