Skip to content

Catching a Girlfriend – Step 1: The Jock Try

January 31, 2012

I’ve decided to get a girlfriend this year. And who better to achieve that than a movie and TV lover like me? They have taught me so many tricks to use.

Like that sporty guys, i.e. Jocks are what many women are after. (At least in a drama or made for TV movie, not comedies where jocks seem to be dumb losers). I thought I’d try being a Jock and see what happens. Which, since I’m not a sportsman at all, is a bit of a problem.

But what I plan to do is, is to fake being a Jock. And why not a snowboarder, that’s considered cool, young and adventurous right?
To achieve the illusion I plan to by myself a bunch of expensive equipment. A Vapor snowboard from Burton,  GPS Ski Goggles from Hammacher Schlemme, a Neff beanie (wow, I’m dropping names like I already am a jock) a Smith Holt Bluetooth Audio Helmet and clothing from Peak Performance.

When I have all that I will place it visibly so it’s the first thing a girl sees when she walks through the door. And when she notices my jock stuff she will ask: “Oh, are you a snowboarder?” (happily I might add) and then I’ll say: “Used to be hun, I would love to hit the slopes every day babe, if it weren’t for my injured knee.” Whereas I grab my knee and make a sad face.

Mission accomplished. It’s like they say in that Kevin Costner movie:

If you build yourself up to be a sportsman, they will come.

Which brings me to my next problem. I need to find a way to get girls into my apartment…the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

