Skip to content

Some Like it Hot

January 26, 2012

Last summer I grew chili peppers on my balcony. They were quite lame when it came to hotness on the Scoville Scale (the measurement of the spicy heat of a chili pepper (from Wikipedia)).

This year I am spicing things up by growing Habanero Chilis instead. They can reach spiciness up to 350,000 on the Scoville scale. In comparison; Tabasco measures 2,500–5,000 Scoville…

I can’t wait to secretly chop some into Sika’s lunch and then post his reaction on Youtube! I guess it’s going to look something like this:

the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2012 10:59

    One of my friends ate half of a ghost pepper a few months ago. He said that for 15 minutes, it was one of the most excruciating feelings he’s ever had. But at the end, he felt like a new person, and he could see why some Asian cultures use it as a religious experience.

    • February 22, 2012 10:59

      That is very cool! I do not know if I would dare to try the Ghost Pepper. Maybe I just try it on Sika to start with.

Leave a Reply

