Skip to content

The 2012 Golden Globe Awards

January 17, 2012

We just watched the 2012 edition of the Golden Globes here at the office and I have two comments:

1. Thank you Ricky Gervais, you are awesome!

“He’s very racist. I mean, really nasty stuff. Also, I’ve seen him punch a little blind kitten.” Ricky Gervais introducing fellow brit Colin Firth.

2. I found it really amazing that the presenters and winners did NOT know what direction to walk on/off the stage. Every single time they tried it was chaos on the stage. If you would have released a herd of chickens on stage the percentage of chickens finding the right way off the stage would have been better. I do not know what they put in the drinks at that event but I sure wish I will get the chance to try them someday.the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika

Hi, Sika here. I totally agree with Lunki, it was like watching a 4 hour stage production of Chicken Run.

But while I still think Ricky Gervais is awesome just as Lunki put it, I also think he wasn’t as awesome as he was last year. I’ve heard rumors some of his raunchier jokes got censored by the producers, but I’m not certain that was the case. Who cares if he didn’t truly “offend” anyone this year, he was still hilarious.

Rumors says the most offended person of the night was Gerard Butler, who allegedly threw a temper tantrum in the bathroom after experiencing technical difficulties during his award presentation. And I use the term “allegedly” very sceptical, since I read it in a Swedish newspaper, and nowadays it seems they only report rumors and celebrity gossip.. By the way, did you read that Hulk Hogan is shaving his famous mustache? I did.

One last thing about The Golden Globes, I think Rooney Mara got robbed of a statue. Just because Meryl Streep is nominated in a category there seems to be a rule that she has to be award the prize. I loved her acceptance speech, but still..

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

