Skip to content

A Wii Bit Less Virgin

January 7, 2012

I got three books for Christmas.

• Stephen King Under the Dome
• David Lagercrantz, Zlatan Ibrahimovic I am Zlatan
• Rik Mayall Bigger than Hitler, Better than Christ 

THREE!!!

That’s two more than I wanted. I guess people give me books because they think I’m an intellectual because I have glasses. But being an “intellectual” is also synonymous for “being old” and “boring” and “a virgin”.
So when I opened up that third book on Christmas Eve I decided then and there to even things out by going out and buying something that really is considered “unintellectual”, “fun” and “youthful”; I bought myself a Nintendo Wii. With two Zelda games and Lego Batman.

That shaved at least ten years off. And I think it even makes me look less of an “intellectual”. Sadly, buying a game console doesn’t  do much to change the fact you look like a “virgin”, well maybe a little, but even if it’s not a lot, I can live with that.

Playing Zelda is way to much fun to care what people think about your Bow-chika-bow-wow frequency. Coincidentally, Bow-chika-bow-wow is what I say every time I draw my sword. In the game I mean. Not a euphemism.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Steffo permalink
    January 10, 2012 10:59

    Great! I too hate virgins, old people and intellectuals! You really nailed the disgusting bastards! Let’s burn all their books and go carema on their arses! Old people are so pathetic! And all virgins are communists! You the man! Woohoo! Wham bam thank you sir!

  2. January 29, 2012 10:59

    I bought a Wii once… I golfed for like a week and then promptly forgot I had the damn thing, now it just sits there collecting dust

    • Sika permalink*
      January 31, 2012 10:59

      So not a virgin anymore? Good for you.

Leave a Reply

