Skip to content

The Internet has the Answer: What are Swedes like?

December 6, 2011

So, what traits do you need to have to be considered Swedish? Well, even though I am one I decided to turn to a group of world-renowned thinkers; random people on the Internet.

Here are some of their answers from various threads discussing What are Swedes like?:

Predator_Aod: the people are very friendly and I hope that never changes. I come from London and people can be very rude here because it’s so busy and money orientated so people are always in a rush.
Qiufen (girl): They are fair, broad, with attractive faces. Some have said they are highly coveted sexual partners, though a friend of mine said he dated one and she was nice but just like any other woman otherwise.

fuzzydathray (boy): Rounded Shoulders, Blond hair blue eyes, Red hair, temper/humor where common traits. I tend to think of Vikings eating Swedish Fish candies when i think of Sweden (and occasionally Switzerland until i realize they are different)

soccerbabil127: usually they are all tall blonde and have blue eyes 😀

Helena Frith-Powell, journalist, Daily Mail, UK: When I took my children to Sweden on holiday last year, I was depressed by it. OK, so it rained for the two weeks, but I found the people so, well, sad.

Alexander Skarsgård, actor: Swedish people like to f*ck a lot.

lloyd_7 (boy): sweedish chicks are hot!

Conan O’Brien, American television host: Sweden Sucks.

Cocoacat (girl): Many are blonde with blue eyes, but there are also Swedes who are brown- or red-haired. Some have brown eyes, some have green and some have mixed colours.

Well, I think that pretty much sums it up. Especially that last one.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2011 10:59

    It is funny, the first time I saw a bag of Swedish Fish candy I was 33 years old and it was in New York. On the other hand, I am no viking.

    • December 6, 2011 10:59

      And, what is even more funny, on the bag is says “A fat free food”!

  2. December 6, 2011 10:59

    I just assumed that all Swedish people were very clumsy chefs who have mustaches and speak unintelligibly. Thanks, Jim Henson.

    • December 7, 2011 10:59

      Jim Henson wasn’t… wrong. Only on the mustache, of course. As you all know we are all fully bearded.

Leave a Reply

