Skip to content

Drilling for Beer

November 29, 2011

Janne the Director with a Space Mahoney t-shirt from the movie No Law 4000You know the drill:

I buy some shit from amazon and you think ”Oh, I wanna be as cool as Janne the Director!” and buy the same things so we’ll get some % from your purchase.

Good.

Here is my shopping list:

Lenny Bruce – Ladies And Gentlemen [DVD]

I love Bob Fosse’s movie Lenny with Dustin Hoffman as Lenny and I have the book The Trials of Lenny Bruce: The Rise and Fall of an American Icon so it’s about time I saw some of his performances so I’ll get the image of fucking Rain Man cracking jokes out of my head, okay?

Inspector Clouseau [DVD]

Yeah, the 3rd one in the series without Peter Sellers and Blake Edwards. I’ve seen all the others so why not! Can’t be the worst I’ve seen – you’ve read my Movie Warnings.

I, Partridge: We Need To Talk About Alan

I need to read this as much as Herman Cain needs neutering.

Holy Terror

I used to love Frank Miller but then something bad happened… he sobered up. The last 10+ years the man have produced stinking piles of garbage but we all forgave him because his old masterpieces (The Dark Knight Returns, Year One, Ronin, his run on Daredevil, Sin City and so on) but then he wrote this about The Occupy Movement on his own blog:

“Occupy” is nothing but a pack of louts, thieves, and rapists, an unruly mob, fed by Woodstock-era nostalgia and putrid false righteousness. These clowns can do nothing but harm America.”

The “he used to be great at least” turned into “I’ve always hated him!”. I don’t give a shit about his personal beliefs (I’m still a Mel Gibson-fan, after all) but I can’t forgive him for making shitty graphic novels. Word of mouth says that Holy Terror is his worst yet – and the man did the freakishly piss poor The Dark Knight Strikes Again so I’m expecting writing at the level of Snooki.

So yeah; I feel like shit for actually buying this book. But I just have to. It’s like… if somebody told me I could have a look at Khaddafi’s corpse for £13.30 I would do it because… I’m sick and I need help.

MORE SHAMELESS SELL-OUT POSTS

Help the Sell Outs!
Amazon is great!
Shit I plan to buy
Aw Crap!
Diary of a Shopaholic (lunkiandsika.wordpress.com)

Blowing Money in the Wind
Sorry Steve Jobs, but I still read books made from paper

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

