Skip to content

Inbred Internet vs Qualifying Swedes

October 11, 2011

I just witnessed Sweden beat Holland 3-2 and qualify for the 2012 European Soccer Championship!!

Well, I say I witnessed it. The truth is I missed most of the game. Since I don’t have a TV I had to catch the game on a stream on the Internet..

But because my internet connection is slower than that banjo playing kid in Deliverance it didn’t go very well. When the score was 1-1 in the beginning of the second half, the stream for some reason skipped forward ten minutes and the score was suddenly 3-2.. I missed three goals!!
But in retrospect, who cares? We won and that means next summer is going to be awesome. And by then I hope I have a TV. Hey, I just remembered, whatever happened to that Philips Cinema 16:9 the good people at Philips promised me..?

Anyway, congrats Sweden!! See you next summer in.. whatever country has the European Championship..

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2011 10:59

    Wahoo, Sweden is my back up when En-ger-laaand are knocked out in the quarter finals by Germany in a penalty shoot out, you can bet your bottom dollar on it!

    ~The Dippylomat esq.

    • Sika permalink*
      October 14, 2011 10:59

      What a coincidence! I have England as MY back up. They will however probably end up in the same group and both fail to advance from it after playing the worst soccer the world ever seen; loosing against fellow group members Poland and (insert optional bad team here).

      • October 14, 2011 10:59

        As of yesterday, and Rooney not being able to play we have our excuse primed and ready to go! You got your’s yet!?

        ~The Dippylomat esq.

        • Sika permalink*
          October 14, 2011 10:59

          No, not yet, but I bet some newspaper will prove Zlatan Ibrahimovic isn’t actually Swedish and while we won’t be disqualified we are going to be forced to play without our biggest star just like you guys.

          • October 14, 2011 10:59

            Someone should change his birth certificate to Zlåtän Ibrähimövicsson..QUICK!

            • Sika permalink*
              October 14, 2011 10:59

              Hahaha, I love that suggestion! I’ll get right on it. If I plan this right Zlåtän Ibrähimövicsson will be a reality before June 2012 (or whenever they start playing).

Leave a Reply

