Skip to content

Good Loser, Sore Winner

September 18, 2011

It’s the National Day of Chile today. Congratulations to all of you Chileans out there!

I have a hard time joining in the celebration though, since today I lost my bet with Janne the Director. Remember? He bet me I wouldn’t be able to finish my “100 Greatest Movies of All Time list” before today. And he was right.. I still have eleven to go.

I was so close (well kind of) and the last couple of days I really made an effort to finish it by posting as many as I possibly could. But in the end, I wasn’t fast enough.

But I’m going to be a good loser. Janne the Director won this one and I will buy him the beers and girly drinks we made the bet about. It is however going to be hard to be a good loser since I know Janne tD is going to be a sore winner. He will never, NEVER, allow me to forget this and probably taunt me about it until the day I die…

I’m currently looking for an opportunity to make a new bet, to redeem my position as a winner. Hmm, perhaps a “The 1000 WORST Movies Ever Made” list finished before Christmas? .. For him to write…

10 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2011 10:59

    I have been saying “awesome” with a Chris Farley voice all day…

  2. September 18, 2011 10:59

    I just made Johnny the Intern run a victory lap for me.

  3. September 18, 2011 10:59

    Mm… That sweet taste of victory is bad for my diabetes.

  4. September 18, 2011 10:59

    It’s not “I told you so”… Hm… What is it you say after winning a sure bet? Well, “I told you so” will have to do for now.

  5. September 18, 2011 10:59

    Congratulations Janne! I am looking forward to that beer you promised me. The fake make-up test in Skellefteå today went smooth by the way, Sika did not suspect a thing!

  6. September 18, 2011 10:59

    Of course, Lunki! It was a great idea of yours. I especially like that Sika lost so much time preparing for the make up test by trying to lose weight and exercised every day for it since we told him we would make a mold of him.

    That mold will make a great ashtray. Or bathtub.

  7. September 19, 2011 10:59

    Sore loser, winning winner: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cAkwnTjooqE

  8. September 20, 2011 10:59

    Message from the diablog offices: Ah, Sika. Don’t be sad. You almost made it. Like the Netherlands almost won the World Cup… And you better not finish this project before we all know which movie is on number 1.

  9. September 22, 2011 10:59

    I’ll tell you who’s number 1…

    I AM NUMBER 1!!!

Leave a Reply

