Skip to content

Breaking the Mold

August 22, 2011
by

I have been fighting a persistent cold for quite some time now. I don’t seem to be able to shake it and today I found out why. It turns out it’s not a cold at all, it’s mold allergy.

Yeah, I have mold. It’s in my bathroom. And since it’s going to take 6 to 8 weeks for my landlord to tear down my bathroom, dry it and then rebuild it, I guess I have to live with this “cold” a bit longer.

So here’s a heads up to my colleagues at the office.
On the upside:
You don’t have to “work from home” anymore, my rather annoying cough will go away, and I don’t have any of the deceases you accused me of having so you will not be infected.

On the downside:
Having a huge fan whirring 24-7 inside my apartment to dry things up, will make me a bit grumpy from lack of sleep. At least after say, the fifth week.

My personal hygiene might also deteriorate since I will not be showering for the next couple of months. I say “might”, but let’s face it… it will deteriorate.

See you at the office!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

