Skip to content

Hollywood Amnesia: Dirty Dancing

August 9, 2011

I have been writing a series of articles about how it seems Hollywood have forgotten what movies they’ve already made because of all the remakes and reboots of already great movies they insist on doing.

And now I’ve read about yet another movie Hollywood is remaking. And this might be the last straw. Yes, they are remaking Dirty Dancing… DIRTY DANCING?? ARE YOU SERIOUS?? ONE OF THE GREATEST MOVIES EVER MADE?? ENOUGH ALREADY!! IF I WERE DEAD I WOULD DO A SIMULTANEOUS TURNING OVER IN MY GRAVE ALONG WITH PATRICK SWAYZE!!!

Sorry, didn’t mean to scream, but I get so upset… And what director have they chosen for this remake? Kenny Ortega

WHAT?? KENNY ORTEGA?? SURE, HE WAS THE CHOREOGRAPHER FOR THE ORIGINAL, BUT DIRTY DANCING IS MORE THAN DANCING!! IT NEEDS A DIRECTOR WHO CAN BRING OUT THE BEST IN THE ACTORS. AND DO YOU KNOW WHAT HE HAS DONE BEFORE?? HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL SUCKED!! HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL 2 SUCKED!! HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL 3: SENIOR YEAR, WELL I ACTUALLY DIDN’T SEE THAT ONE BUT I’M SURE IT SUCKED TOO!!! AND DON’T GET ME STARTED ON THAT MICHAEL JACKSON FINAL TOUR MOVIE… MAN I WISH I WAS JANNE THE DIRECTOR RIGHT NOW SO I COULD USE THE WORD FUCK RIGHT NOW, THEN THAT WORD WOULD BE PLASTERED ALL OVER THIS RANT, BUT SINCE I’M NOT, YOU JUST HAVE TO IMAGINE HOW IT WOULD LOOK LIKE…

Sorry…

the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika
More “Hollywood Amnesia” from Lunki and Sika:

Hollywood Amnesia: Django Unchained
Hollywood Amnesia: Rebooting Hollywood
Hollywood Amnesia: Batman Begins. Again.
Hollywood Amnesia: Interview with the Vampire
Hollywood Amnesia: Miss Marple
Hollywood Amnesia
5 Movies I would love to see made
A Remake Nightmare on Elm Street
Why I didn’t like the Wolfman
Gore, Nudity and Piranhas in 3D
Let Me In [2010] vs Let the Right One In [2008]

Related articles

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

