Skip to content

CSI: Where Everybody Knows Your DNA

July 13, 2011

You all know I’m a big fan of Jack Bauer/Kiefer Sutherland/24. That show/man/number would place no.1 on any list I make. In whatever category.

On third place is CSI, the original Las Vegas one. But when William Petersen who plays Gil Grissom on the show decided to transition himself to full time producer his place on the team was filled with Lawrence Fishburne. In my opinion it was a nice switch, even though it wasn’t as good as the good old Grissom days.

But now after only two seasons Lawrence Fishburne has decided to call it quits and a new replacement has been announced; Ted Danson.

I think that sounds like an awesome casting pick. I didn’t see him in his Cheers hay days but I really love him in my 2nd favorite show, Bored to Death.

I could never have guessed a couple of years ago that Ted Danson would be part of two of my three favorite shows. If they only could make a 24-reboot starring him, he would really score a hat-trick. Home-run? Icing? I’m not too good at sport references..

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2011 10:59

    Have not seen Bored to Death – will check it out – I enjoyed him as villain Arthur Frobisher in Damages.

    I like CSI but have not watched it regularly for a number of years due to all the spin-offs and repeats got a bit blasé about it. Will be looking out for the Ted Danson shows though.

    • Sika permalink*
      July 15, 2011 10:59

      I have never seen Damages, is it worth a look? I have however seen Ted Danson in pretty much everything else he’s done. I even remember seeing him as Gulliver in Gulliver’s Travels.. I can’t wait for the new season of CSI to start!

  2. July 16, 2011 10:59

    Damages is definitely worth a look – Glenn Close is fantastic as the lead litigator and supported by Rose Byrne as her side-kick cum adversary (it’s complicated!) – a classy legal drama. And Ted Danson is the billionaire corporate criminal mastermind in their sights – he buys his way out of all trouble – now what News Organisation does that sound like!…

Leave a Reply

