Skip to content

Wall of Hair: Al Pacino starring in Phil Spector Biopic

July 12, 2011

If you are a reader of this blog you know that I love Al Pacino. I believe he’s the greatest actor ever. He has a great voice, he has charizma and he can steal any scene he acts in. Perhaps I like him so much because I sense a kinship between us.

Anyway, he’s back with what I believe will be yet another amazing performance. He follows up last years You Don’t Know Jack where he portrayed Jack Kevorkian with yet another HBO biopic; this time about legendary record producer Phil Spector; who handled acts like The Beatles, Ike & Tina Turner, the Ronettes and the Ramones.

I can’t wait to see the result. AND it’s written and directed by David Mamet! When I think of all the cursing and all the great wigs that’s going to be in it; I WANT TO SEE IT NOW!!

And don’t miss the second part of this Wall of Hair story with more Al Pacino as Phil Spector pictures called: Wall of Hair: Al Pacino starring in Phil Spector Biopic – Part 2: Hairolution

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

