Skip to content

Sika Goes to Vansbro – Part Two: Who Farted?

July 6, 2011

My vacation/Training Camp continues here in Vansbro. And I have a correction to make on yesterday’s blog post. I told you I made two power walks. Today I learned those weren’t power walks…

Today my self proclaimed personal trainer and friend Anna uttered the phrase “Let’s kick it up a notch” and took me on a walk that I think would impress Speedy Gonzales. I actually did a pretty good job of keeping up even if it was hell. I was like her shadow. Her sweaty shadow.

So even though I sometimes thought I would slip into a coma, I prevailed. And I’m proud of myself. But only until tomorrow morning when Anna has planned another one of todays 1, 5 hour power walks. I might cry and then my proudness will be over.

And by the way, why the hell are they called power walks?? Instead of giving me power it feels like they are sucking the life force out of me.

Anyway, today was more of a training day than a vacation day, but tomorrow will be different I hope. I still have all the things left on my list unchecked.

We ended the evening by watching Sweden beat USA in the Women’s World Cup. No, it’s not a typo, Sweden won. Yeah we were as surprised as I guess everyone. Sure Sweden has a good team but that was a nice surprise. Still waiting for my favorite player Lotta Schelin to start scoring though. She deserves it. Not only because I have a crush on her but also… eh, and because she’s a good player? I don’t know.

And finally, funniest moment of the day was once again delivered by the 4-year-old daughter of the family. She was walking around with a toy can filled with goo and whenever she stuck her fingers into the goo it sounded like someone farted. And everyone was laughing and after each fart she blamed it on different people, including me. When she finally allowed me to try it once, I produced a nice squeeky fart sound; and blamed it on her as she had done to everyone else.

She then started crying. That was awkward. But at the same time, extremely funny.

PREVIOUS POSTS ABOUT SIKA’S TRIP
Very Buff in Vansbro
Do kids still smell like pee?
A Four-Year-Old Girls Top 4 Favorite Things
Sika Goes to Vansbro – Part One: My Graceland

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Gudihimlen permalink
    July 6, 2011 10:59

    Thatcher Sweden – USA game…was Thatcher softball, ’cause you will and shall not call that soccer…

  2. Gudihimlen permalink
    July 6, 2011 10:59

    F**k you autocorrect…

Leave a Reply

