Skip to content

Very Buff in Vansbro

July 2, 2011

sika with a superman t-shirtI’m going on vacation! I however suspect it’s not so much a vacation than it is a training camp…

I have been invited to visit my friend Anna and her family in Vansbro (in the middle of Sweden somewhere) on Monday.

Since she’s a training freak she has her sights set on helping me loose my winter weight and really kick my training into high gear.

Ever seen Don’t Tell Her It’s Me (1990)? The one where Steve Guttenberg plays a slightly over-weight pale man who gets pushed by his sister Shelley Long to start training and become a real man’s man?

Picture me as the slightly overweight and pale Steve Guttenberg and her as Shelley Long but prettier. Actually she’s more like a Jamie Lee Curtis with the body of Linda Hamilton in Terminator 2, but she hates when I say that, so never mind.

Just like when I was in Africa, I will post a travel diary, so get ready for a riveting week of adventures in what I call: Eeh, I still haven’t come up with a catchy name for next weeks adventure.. Let me get back to you on that.

Oh and just to nip funny comments from Janne the Director in the bud. Yes, slightly..!!


Leave a Reply

