Skip to content

Hey, play that George Michael song real quick

June 20, 2011

After the sad demise of E Street Band sax player Clarence Clemons I have started to reminisce about the good old days.

In the heyday of my own saxophone playing, I toured with the school orchestra performing at other schools in northern Sweden ending with a concert in our own school’s auditorium.

Together with my fellow saxophonists I performed a great rendition of the Muppet Show theme.

Good times. Good times.

I even did a solo performance and got the chance to pick my own song to play.

And since this was back in 1988 I chose the big hit from the Dirty Dancing soundtrack; (I’ve had) The Time of My Life.

In my mind it was as hot as this Careless Whisper playing saxophone God. In reality, it might not have been.

But at least I used to have the same haircut.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

