Skip to content

Drunk Driving Miss Pete aka Weekend at Pete’s

June 6, 2011

sika with a charlie sheen winning t-shirt standing in front of the Swedish flagIt’s the last day of a long weekend.

On Friday the entire gang here at Lunki and Sika was invited to All-In Pete‘s for a barbecue. I’m not sure if Johnny the Intern wasn’t invited or if his fear of dogs made him stay home. Adam the Elk didn’t come either but one of his friends did and he tasted wonderful.

All-In Pete himself was a bit overly excited and passed out on a trampoline outside three hours in. The rest of us kept going by watching Sweden beat Moldova in football and then ramming each other off the road in Mario Kart Wii. Janne the Director won, even though he doesn’t have a driver’s license. I guess he’s the more experienced drunk driver nonetheless.

Saturday and Sunday was recuperation days. I watched Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1. I liked it a lot but tell me, if Harry Potter is the chosen one, why the hell is he such a dunce? And after seven movies nonetheless? I would rather bring Hermione Granger with me on my dangerous adventures.

Today is the national day of Sweden. It’s sunny. I’m still in bed. Recuperation day three?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

