Skip to content

Samuel the Director

June 4, 2011

janne-the director with the incredible-hulk t-shirtI could easily fit 100 names into my top 10 list of favorite directors and without a doubt Samuel Fuller would be one of them.

I’m not only a fan of the movies he made but also of the way he made them; always on the cheap and filled with truths served as a hard punch to the throat.

“I care too much about people to bullshit them. If they’re offended by the truth, why waste my time on them?” (Samuel Fuller)

So when I found this clip of him auditioning for a part in Godfather Part II I thought I was still drunk from my BBQ party at All in Pete’s last night because it was just too cool to be true:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

