Skip to content

George Takei will give me a part in his Musical!

June 2, 2011

The lovely Ann over at the It’s OK to be Takei site sent me an email about our video The Takeiest Movie Titles Ever telling me she liked it. But that’s not all. The video had been shared on Facebook by the producer of the upcoming Broadway show called Allegiance, the Musical – that’s based on George Takei‘s life.

The lovely Ann wasn’t sure if George himself had seen the video, but she promised to forward the link to George’s husband, Brad.

I’m closing in on George Takei. Keep your fingers crossed folks, when Takei sees my Al Pacino-like acting skills, I’m a shoe-in for a part in his musical.

For the love of God George, can I please play William Shatner?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2011 10:59

    For once I think you are right! You got the skills to pull of a great Shatner! The later years, of course. But Lunki could play him when he was young and viral.

  2. June 2, 2011 10:59

    That is seriously great news. Congratulations!

    I was lucky enough to have Edgar Wright read and offer feedback on something I wrote a few months back and I was on cloud nine for two weeks.

    • June 2, 2011 10:59

      Hey! I wrote in your blog too but did I get to hear any “cloud nine”-ass kissing?

      😉

      • June 2, 2011 10:59

        Ha! I’m glad you mentioned it, actually, because I’ve been meaning to add you guys to my blogroll. Consider it done. I’m a big fan of what you’ve got going on here.

        • June 2, 2011 10:59

          High five!

          I’ll tell Sika to send you a billion dollars as a thank. Or is it something else you need? He has a kidney or two you can have if you like?

          • Sika permalink*
            June 2, 2011 10:59

            So it’s a billion dollars to Martin and a billion to John, right? Just keeping count.

            • June 2, 2011 10:59

              Yes. Maybe use a third billion to make these replies wider? It’s tighter than Kevin Smith’s airplane seat here!

  3. June 3, 2011 10:59

    What was that horrible smelling fish you wrote about a few weeks back? I’d like to try that. I’d take some of that fish instead of money.

    • June 4, 2011 10:59

      Jesus Christ… Acid Herring? (Or whatever it’s called in English:..) I think Sweden would be labeled as the next Al Qaida if we were to send that through the mail!

      Which could be fun.

Leave a Reply

