Skip to content

Rare Inspiration

May 27, 2011

100 posts of rareness.

The “Janne the Director’s Favorite rare Movies 100 List” has come to and end. To me, the list wasn’t just rare, it was super-rare since I’d only seen nine of the movies listed:

#97: Guest House Paradiso
#90: Maniac Cop (1988)
#84: Crank: High Voltage (2009)
#67: Wes Craven’s New Nightmare (1994)
#56: Harley Davidson and the Marlboro Man (1991)
#53: In the Mouth of Madness (1994)
#15: Cruising (1980)
#9: Chopper (2000)
#4: Come and See (1985)

Janne the Director’s list inspired me to do two things. First it inspired me to get a hold of some of the movies I found interesting. Here’s a quick review of them.

#61: Zathura: A Space Adventure (2005)
I borrowed this DVD from Janne the Director but my player refused to read the disc. I think I’ll like this movie if I ever get to see it.

#45: The Adventures of Buckaroo Banzai Across the 8th
One of the weirdest movies I’ve ever seen. I liked it even though I’m not a big fan of Peter Weller.

#28: Miracle Mile (1988)
Good movie from the time Anthony Edwards still had hair. Could have been a great movie but Mare Winningham scares me. I don’t know why, but she always has.

#5: Female Convict Scorpion Jailhouse 41 [1972]
This movie rocks even though I personally liked the first Female Convict movie better.

Then it inspired me to make my own list. Screw the rare movies. Get ready for “The 100 Greatest Movies of All Time!! (according to Sika)“.

And don’t worry, Twins is on the list.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

