Skip to content

Move Over (Insert your favorite Swedish actor here)!

May 5, 2011

sika-svt-kanal-1I know you have waited Sweden. Oh, how I know. So here’s some good news. Today I took some significant steps to becoming your new favorite actor ever. (On the internet).

Me and Lunki made a trip down to the headquarters of Swedish Television in Stockholm. We met with Mats Grimberg, the project leader of the broadcasting network’s internet site: SVT Humor. We pitched him a show containing ten three-minute episodes we’ve been working on since monday. He was the nicest guy and we had a great meeting. He even seemed to like our ideas.

To hopefully seal the deal, we are going to supplement our application with a three-minute pilot script. A Sika-heavy one of course.

Anyway, we had a great day in Stockholm. But sadly it wasn’t great all the way through. Lunki stole my window seat on the flight home. I hate him now.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2011 10:59

    “Move over, Gunnar Bjornstrand!”

    Except he can’t move over because he’s dead.

    Anyway, congratulations on your meeting and best of luck.

    • Sika permalink*
      May 6, 2011 10:59

      Thanks! And I love that you dusted off some love for Gunnar Björnstrand. And good to finally see some pre-Alexander Skarsgård references. I once tried to namedrop 80’s swedish comedy writer Åke Cato here at the office and got booed. Kudos to you!

  2. May 7, 2011 10:59

    Confession: everything I know about Swedish culture comes from Ingmar Bergman movies, Lukas Moodysson, “My Life as a Dog”, Ikea, and this blog. Also, “I Am Curious-Yellow”. But I like it all, a lot.

    • May 8, 2011 10:59

      It is scary to think about how we would be a source of knowledge on… anything. But I hope we’ll guide you towards a few Swedish gems now and then!

Leave a Reply

