Skip to content

Damn you Norm MacDonald!

May 1, 2011

janne the director from lunki and sika wearing a The Shield logo t-shirtI have always hated sports unless it is used as an excuse to drink beer at any time of the day. I can just switch to any of my twelve 24-hours-a-day sports channels and say “Go get daddy a beer, he is watching the game” and then pass out as soon as possible.

If you ask me, sports is just as big a waste of money as royal weddings but at least they don’t get wed every day of the year.

During the making of My Favorite Rare Movies Top 100 List I noticed an alarming amount of sports movies. The Set-Up, Fat City, Death Race 2000. Maybe there are more? I’m not sure since I don’t know what qualifies as a sport.

And now… Now I know I am a closet sports fan. Damn you Norm MacDonald and your show Sports Show with Norm MacDonald for making me want to watch sports talk while I am sober! I have no idea who the sports stars he talks about are but he makes it funny. And he doesn’t mind mixing jokes like:

Breaking news: Mike Tyson’s app has just raped another app.

with more thoughtful insights like

When will the guys on ‘Dirty Jobs’ be a prostitute?

Oh, God… I just had a flashback. I think watching all this sport just reminded me of how Sika once convinced me to try… curling. No… No. It must have been a dream..

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

