Skip to content

The Fake Movie Maker

April 27, 2011

Sika wearing a Turbonegro t-shirtOkay, I have had enough! I can’t shut up any longer.

As you’ve noticed, Janne the Director is posting his “Top 100 Rare Movies” here on the blog one movie at a time. At first I thought it was kind of nice, but now I have realized it’s because he wants to upstage me by producing more blog posts than me.

Sure it’s great that the blog has a flow of funny and great new material coming out each day, BUT when he starts making up movies to fill the list I get upset! Apart from the three movies I recognize on his list, I believe the rest are completely made up.

Dellamorte Dellamorte? High-Kick Girl? Coonskin? Fat City? Freebie and the Bean? Fine, it’s creative to come up with all of them, but didn’t he realize people would find out?

And Emperor of The North Pole? There’s only one guy living there that I know of, and he’s known as the Grand Duke.

If I wanted a list of made up movies on the blog, I might as well have Johnny the Intern do it. He’s still convinced that, since he’s on all the covers, Roger Ebert is the hardest working actor in show business.

Hmm, maybe I should do a long fake list of my own? Yeah, I’ll start making “Sika’s Top 1000 Favorite Numbers”..!

Starting with number ninety-fleeve.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Janne the Director permalink
    April 27, 2011 10:59

    I would never try to upstage you… I don’t have to.

  2. alex permalink
    May 3, 2011 10:59

    Not a chance!!!
    I have to say, I was searching the internet for reasons why noone has ever given Delamorte Delamore it’s true respect and found this blog because of it.. I’ve been really surprised to find another 4 of my favourite movies on the list too and I’ve only go through a few posts.

    It’s amazing to find someone with such good taste and diversity. Keep them coming!!!!

Leave a Reply

