Skip to content

A Ludicrous Evening with John Cleese… or How to Finance Your Divorce

April 13, 2011

In exactly one week I will fly down to Stockholm and meet John Cleese.

I say meet; actually he will be up on stage performing his A Ludicrous Evening with John Cleese… or How to Finance Your Divorce.

And I will be in the audience.

I have a bunch of people I admire: Al Pacino, John Belushi, Elvis Costello, Josh Groban, Steve Martin to mention a few. And John Cleese is definitely one of those people.


So if he wants my help to help fund his £12 million divorce settlement to third ex-wife Alyce Faye Eichelberger, who am I to deny him that?

I just wish I’d get the chance to hand over the money personally.

But who knows what will happen? I’ll certainly be alert in my seat; desperately hoping for a Springsteen/Cox moment..

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

