Skip to content

Freshly Pressed Sika. Mmm, delicious!

April 6, 2011

sika with a charlie sheen winning t-shirt standing in front of the Swedish flagThese last couple of days have been hectic. One of my posts was picked by WordPress to be on their Freshly Pressed page and visitors came pouring in. We ordinarily have quite a nice bunch of visitors every day, but nothing like this. This was something else. Something big. Maybe even the boost I needed for my upcoming celebrity status.

Janne the Director didn’t think I handled the attention very well and mentioned in one of his blog posts I was lying in fetal position and hyperventilating on the couch. I have to digress, I was purely recuperating from twelve straight hours training to perfect my autograph.

But it was exciting to see the stats for two days rise like two towers, even though they’ve return to more of a post-911 status by now. And the race to see who would be positioned where on the “Top Author”-list the first day was a real nail biter too.

Leave a Reply

