Skip to content

So this is blogging?

April 5, 2011

janne-anorectic-muppet-megan-fox-band-t-shirtAccording to WordPress’ “Freshly Pressed” we were one of the 10 hottest blogs yesterday. Sika is still overwhelmed; lying in fetal position and hyperventilating on the couch.

Okay, so we are a blog? Shit. That’s embarrassing… If I’d only known that, I wouldn’t have used my real name Janne and instead used my Internetname: LizaMinellisHusband34.

This revelation has lead me to check out a couple of other blogs so I know what we are doing. Apparently “blogging” means “girls list junk they’ve bought”. I’m not a girl but I have bought some junk lately so here we go, bloggosphere:

CD:
While the Sun’s Still Up and the Sky is Bright – Jennie Abrahamson. Her new single Hard to Come By is amazing so until I get my hands on the album with that one, her latest CD had to suffice.

the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika

Comics:
I hate the word “comics” when it’s not used correctly, but writing “graphic novels” sounds too pretentious – especially in a blog. But just so you know the difference:

1. A comic book is equal to an episode of a daily TV soap done with little to no time or money. I rarely find them interesting.
2. A graphic novel is equal to a feature film. This is the shit.
3. A paperback collection of comics doesn’t make it a graphic novel. It is equal to buying a full season DVD of a TV soap.

So I bought Astroid Polyp by David Mazzucchelli. Feels like I’m holding the Mona Lisa while I take a shit. I wish I could write blogs while pooping…

Movies:
Pennies From Heaven and The Singing Detective by Dennis Potter. NOT the remakes. This is what Glee would be like if directed by Mel Gibson. Dennis Potter was the greatest and I just wish I had bought his Lipstick On Your Collar too.

But I needed to save money so I could afford to buy…

Food:
Hot dogs and Finnish mustard.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 5, 2011 10:59

    Wow, congratulations!!

    You are worth it ofcourse, hope you get the same today!

    AX Artist

Leave a Reply

