Skip to content

Janne the Director’s Favorite Rare Movies Top 100 List #63: Prime Cut (1972)

April 4, 2011

janne-anorectic-muppet-megan-fox-band-t-shirt63. Prime Cut (1972)

Lee Marvin reappears a lot in this list – which is quite a surprise to me!

I like him but I didn’t know I was a fan!

Here he is stone face to pudgy face with Gene Hackman who is a redneck villain that makes sausages out of his enemies and keep girls drugged and caged naked in pens for livestock. Among those girls we find a 23 year old Sissy Spacek in her first role – looking like a 12 year old.

I can mention a lot of fantastic scenes to get your interest but if I didn’t get that after mentioning it’s a movie where Lee Marvin fights Gene Hackman nothing will do the trick. In fact: it would make me come to the conclusion that you are dead.

PREVIOUS ON THE LIST: 64. To the Devil a Daughter (1976)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

