Skip to content

Janne the Director’s Favorite Rare Movies Top 100 List #71: The Monster Squad (1987)

April 3, 2011

janne the director from lunki and sika wearing a The Shield logo t-shirt71. The Monster Squad (1987)

Oh why didn’t I see this when I was 10!?

The classical Universal monsters in a Goonies-ish movie can’t be wrong when you’re ten. It wasn’t wrong when I was 30 either but… I’m just thinking about how me and my friends would’ve founded our own Monster Squad and hunt Dracula and virgins. Actually… I think we did that anyways. When we got a bit older and drunker.

A kid in the movie has a “Stephen King Rules”t-shirt but I think it should have said: “Shane Black Rules” instead.

“Wolfman’s got nards!”

PREVIOUS ON THE LIST: 72. Freebie and the Bean (1974)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

