Skip to content

Janne the Director’s Favorite Rare Movies Top 100 List #68: Poultrygeist: Night of the Chicken Dead (2006)

April 3, 2011

janne the director from lunki and sika wearing a The Shield logo t-shirtlloyd kaufman troma poultrygeist-night-of-the-chicken-dead-cover-troma68. Poultrygeist: Night of the Chicken Dead (2006)

Lloyd Kaufman has been a hero of mine for ages and even though Troma itself has become a bit boring lately, Kaufman’s own movies just fucking ROCKS!

This is probably the best Troma so far (hoping for more!) because it’s hilarious from the first scene: young couple fucking on a graveyard and gets fingered by zombie arms, to the last: zombie poultry dancing the Thriller-dance.

There is more gore, violence, trailertrash T’n’A, penis monsters (REALLY!), mutants… Fuck, there is so much insanity that listing it would take longer time than actually watching the movie! Did I mention it’s a musical too?

When I met Kaufman at the Gothenburg Film Festival he said he did this movie because a McDonald’s moved in next door to Troma and it pissed him off. Oh man, I do not want to have an angry Lloyd Kaufman after me!

When I was a teenager all my friends were vegans and SÄPO (Sweden’s CIA or something like that) monitored every step we took since slaughterhouses and hot dog vendors was set on fire every month. None of my vegan friends ever made me understand how gross meat is… and they really TRIED!

But this film really hit a spot in me I didn’t even know I had! No, I’m not going vegan but I sure as hell won’t eat fast food any time soon!

PREVIOUS ON THE LIST: 69. Riki-Oh: The Story of Ricky (1991)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

