Skip to content

The New Movie – Part 4: We can’t make the movie [2]

March 21, 2011

janne-the director with the incredible-hulk t-shirtLast week I was waiting for a reply on our application for financial support from Film i Västerbotten (Read HERE). We need their help to make drawings move – which makes me question why I need an animator (Sika).

I waited and waited but didn’t hear a word from them. Today I found out why. They never got our application because Sika prioritized being sick, staying home watching The West Wing instead. Or maybe it was Sheen’s Korner? I don’t know and I don’t care..

If he was a kid or Winona Ryder in the early 90’s I would spank him as punishment. But he is an adult so I sang him an old Aerosmith-song instead. Since I can’t sing I used pantomime. “My Fist, Your Face” never felt as good before.

Now I’ve sent Johnny the Intern with the application instead. Keeping my fingers crossed he won’t get lost on the way.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

