Skip to content

DC-problem No.3: Anti Piracy Ads

January 4, 2011

The Director of the Animated Comedy Series Lunki and Sika Janne the DirectorI’m one of those who still BUY movies. I’m old fashioned enough to know that if we steal things from artists they will make shittier art in the future when they themselves have to finance their work by traditional old fashioned stealing. Or make re-makes/boots or se-/pre-quels.

So it makes me fucking FURIOUS each time I buy a DVD or Blu-ray and the first thing I get when I put the disc in is this “stealing is wrong!”-ad that can’t be skipped. Why the hell do they do that on movies I paid for?! I’m one of the good guys!

Okay, sure… Where else should they put them? I don’t know – but we all know it’s illegal to steal and you don’t get this kind of warning with other things you buy, do you? Imagine that everything you bought came with that warning. A simple pencil won’t work until it’s stated the message: “It’s illegal to steal pencils. Every time you steal a pencil a kitten will die.” When you’re just about to take a bite into that piece of chicken you bought it will stop you and say; “Stealing food is bad and makes angels lose their wings.”

I would pay to avoid the anti piracy ads on my DVD’s… but right now I actually PAY for them! I guess the only way to avoid them is to… download movies.

the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika
Other Lunki and Sika DC-Problems:
DC-problem No.1: Overly Excited About “That Facebook Movie”
DC-problem No.2: Pet Peeves

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sven permalink
    January 4, 2011 10:59

    I don’t steal things, I COPY things, big difference.

    • Janne the Director permalink
      January 4, 2011 10:59

      Can I COPY that answer if it comes up on a test sometime?

  2. January 4, 2011 10:59

    I’m with you Janne. I hardly know what a DVD is, but I still think it would be a better idea to put the ads on Piratebay in order to reach the target audiance!

Leave a Reply

