Skip to content

Damn You TRON!!

December 21, 2010

The animated web series and comedy blog lunki and sika-sika with a beatles seargent pepper lonely hearts club band presents his top ten 10 favorite movies about lonely people and lonelinessI watched TRON, the movie from 1982 yesterday. I hadn’t seen it before but when Janne the Director asked me if I wanted to go with him to see its sequel TRON: Legacy tomorrow I thought I ought to.

I know a bit of the TRON story from when I was a kid. I had it on tape and I listened to it all the time. Along with the tape came a storybook with pictures which you could use to read along. I loved that tape. And I tron_1982_movie_poster_jeff_bridges_bruce_boxleitnerremember loving the poster.

The movie sucked though. It sucked big time. Damn you TRON! Every bit of will to see the sequel was sucked out of me and I don’t think I will ever get it back.

I still love your poster though.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Janne the Director permalink
    December 30, 2010 10:59

    I think Tron: Legacy might’ve made 11th place in my Top 10 Favorite Movies of 2010-list…

Leave a Reply

