Skip to content

Blowing Deadlines

December 15, 2010

Sika with a family guy monkey on his t-shirt.These last sixth months I have been writing for a local entertainment magazine. It started with half a page but now I have my own full comedy page.

It’s fun to write these things but I always blow the deadline. Every single time! And the upcoming edition goes to print tomorrow and I am still doing the finishing touches on my contribution.

The editor-in-chief called me yesterday and I was certain he wanted me to speed it up. But no, he just called to ask if I wanted to co-host the magazine’s annual party on January 15th.

It was really flattering but I need time to think it over. I always say yes to these kinds of things and then I worry every day until it’s time to do it. I mean, sometimes I like to go to a party without worries.

I’ll have until Christmas to decide.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

