Skip to content

To Hell with Hank von Hell

November 9, 2010

Sika wearing a Turbonegro t-shirtI got a compliment today. A girl I know told me I remind her of the actor who portrays dutch-swede folk singer Cornelis Vreeswijk in the swedish movie Cornelis. It made me very happy because I love Cornelis. But it got me thinking…

If I look so much like Cornelis, just as the actor who portrays him does, why the hell am I not the one portraying him? I obviously look like him AND I am a great actor. Sure, Hank von Hell aka Hank von Helvete, lead singer of the band Turbonegro is a cool guy and I’m sure he’s doing a decent job playing Cornelis, but come on… Why is every singer nowadays trying to be Justin Timberlake?

Lunki says I didn’t get to star in the Cornelis-movie because I didn’t pursue the roll and I guess he’s right. I didn’t pursue it, let alone audition. But now that I know I look like Cornelis I am definitely going for it when they make the sequel.

Sika and Hank von Hell Helvete as Cornelis Vreeswijk in the movie Cornelis

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2010 10:59

    What about me?? If you follow the link you will see. I have the same amount of beard, and look alike too.

    And I am a great actor, as you also are Sika (of course)

    Ax

  2. Janne permalink
    November 9, 2010 10:59

    Maybe it’s just me or… doesn’t all of us here at Lunki and Sika’s office look like Cornelius? Time for a change…

Leave a Reply

