Skip to content

The Resurrection of Me

November 3, 2010

the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika - lunki in a white lion t-shirtSo, I have been dead and then resurrected as you saw in the latest episode of Lunki and Sika. And now I guess you’re all wondering: what happens when you die?

1. Is it like Johnny the Intern believes that you go to heaven where the soundtrack of your life (or death in this case) is Iron Maiden and Liverpool win every game they play.

2. Is it like Sika imagine that you go to a place were you get a big following that wants to hear you sing all the time (sounds more like hell to me).

3. Or is it like Janne the Director dreams of? Tap water is replaced with vodka and beer?

The truth is, I can’t remember a thing from being dead, only thing that’s different is these horrifying nightmares I had after the resurrection, but I think that have to do with what Sika and Janne the Director did to my dead body.

However I believe that my entourage’s theories of life after death are wrong. There is no God, there is no heaven and there is no life after death. That’s why we got to make the most of life, we only got one chance, or in my case two. Just like Ozzy Osbourne. Destiny simply brought me back because I have big things not yet accomplished in life. And I will make the most of it!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Janne permalink
    November 3, 2010 10:59

    So tap water isn’t vodka in heaven? Damn!

    Well, I’m glad you’re back.

  2. November 3, 2010 10:59

    Glad you are back Lunki! When I saw the episode I thought about “Dallas” and Bobby Ewing’s dream. But when I read your blog It’s going more to “Soap” , and that is even better 🙂

    Hugs from Me/ Axartist

  3. Sven permalink
    November 3, 2010 10:59

    “However I believe that my entourage’s theories of life after death are wrong. There is no God, there is no heaven and there is no life after death. That’s why we got to make the most of life, we only got one chance, or in my case two. Just like Ozzy Osbourne. Destiny simply brought me back because I have big things not yet accomplished in life. And I will make the most of it!”

    I don’t want to be nitpicky… (who am I kidding of course I want)
    But isn’t there an inherent problem with this viewpoint. IF you throw away God, heaven and life after death why should you have a destiny ie. any sort of predetermined future? By whom or what may I ask?

  4. Sika permalink*
    November 4, 2010 10:59

    Good point Sven. And Lunki, I don’t want to nitpick either, but “YOUR entourage”???

Leave a Reply

