Skip to content

Pilot Reviews: “Better with you” and “Running Wilde”

October 5, 2010

Sika from the animated comedy blog Lunki and Sika in a tan and a Sika t-shirtI have been catching up on some new shows. Here’s my take on two of them.

Better with you. Revolves around two sisters and their parents at different stages in their respective relationships. I really liked it, mostly because of Josh Cooke, who is totally new to me. I mean, who the hell has seen Barbariana: Queen of the Savages? Nevertheless, he is a really funny guy and together with Debra Jo Rupp and Kurt Fuller he makes this new sitcom worth watching.

Running Wilde.  Super rich oil guy is in love with an environmental activist. I am a huge Will Arnett fan ever since Arrested Development but this pilot just wasn’t funny. Personally, I blame the rest of the cast. The cameo by David Cross was promising and I hope the show will evolve into something amazing. But I’m afraid it’s back to making G-Force 2 for Mr. Arnett. Poor man.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

