Skip to content

Sika’s Guide to Celebrating Midsummer

June 24, 2010

sika plans to celebrate midsummer in sweden and dream about Lauren Graham, Tuva Novotny, Evangeline Lilly and Lizzy Caplan.Tomorrow we are celebrating Midsummer here in Sweden. I am not telling you what to do but here’s a list of what I plan to do. Maybe you can learn something.

  1. I will definitely stay away from the Neck or any other Water Spirits. This means no swimming whatsoever. I am keeping away from oceans, seas, lakes, streams and even brooks. Oh, and showers.
  2. I will barbecue a lot of meat. A lot of Swedes are doing this Atlantic Herring and potatoes Midsummer tradition. Not me. Meat.
  3. I will pick seven kinds of flowers and jump over seven roundpole fences and then sleep with the flowers under my pillow. If I do that it is said I will dream about the one I will marry.
  4. Before bedtime I will watch a slide show on my computer with images of Lauren Graham, Tuva Novotny, Evangeline Lilly and Lizzy Caplan.
  5. If I get the chance I will sneak back to the office when no-one is around and smash Lunki’s typewriter. Well, I say smash it, but I’ll just hit all the keys at once and they will get stuck together. Getting them unstuck will be harder than solving that puzzle box from Hellraiser.
  6. Oh, and drink beer!

Happy Midsummer to you all!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Janne permalink
    June 25, 2010 10:59

    Midsummer don’t beat Elk Day but it can still be fun:

  2. June 26, 2010 10:59

    Beer, check! (I have hidden the typewriter Sika, so don’t bother)

  3. June 28, 2010 10:59

    very good!

  4. June 28, 2010 10:59

    *Happy midsummer to you too. It has been a midsummer dream.

    Axartist

Leave a Reply

