Skip to content

Why I didn’t like The Wolfman

June 16, 2010

Sika with a party down t-shirtMy inability to enjoy a movie with the amazing cast of Benicio Del Toro, Anthony Hopkins, Hugo Weaving and an uncredited appearance by Max von Sydow puzzles me. I have three theories why.

1. Was it the fact that Anthony Hopkins and Benicio Del Toro are playing father and son in horror remake “The Wolfman” and I’d sooner believe in werewolves than believe for a second that those guys are related in any way.

2. Was it the fact that the movie takes place in England 1891. Wherein I don’t like the costumes, I hate seeing the actors struggle to sound British, and the lack of technology scares me more than being ripped to shreds by Wolfman claws. I basically have a problem with movies that occur in a different time. (With the exception of the Back to the Future-trilogy)

3. Or was it the fact that the movie just wasn’t good.

I don’t know. I just don’t know.

the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika
*More “Hollywood Amnesia” from Lunki and Sika:

Hollywood Amnesia: Django Unchained
Hollywood Amnesia: Rebooting Hollywood
Hollywood Amnesia: Batman Begins. Again.
Hollywood Amnesia: Interview with the Vampire
Hollywood Amnesia: Miss Marple
Hollywood Amnesia
5 Movies I would love to see made
A Remake Nightmare on Elm Street
Why I didn’t like the Wolfman
Gore, Nudity and Piranhas in 3D
Let Me In [2010] vs Let the Right One In [2008]

One Comment leave one →
  1. Joel permalink
    June 16, 2010 10:59

    Filmen var helt klart bedövlig. Som du trodde jag int att det kunde gå fel med skådespelare i den kalibern men tydligen hade man fel. Jag tyckte inte att någon av karaktärerna va trovädiga.

Leave a Reply

