Skip to content

Remembering KISS

June 13, 2010
by

I’m back on the bus and the trip back to Umeå has just started. I’m tired but I’m leaning back in my seat with a big smile on my face remembering last nights Kiss Sonic Boom concert.

Best moment: Gene Simmons spitting blood and flying up above the magnificent stage.

Worst moment(s): Paul Stanley talking between numbers. I suspect he does it to fire up the audience but I think it has the reverse effect. It brings the tempo down. Just play the songs we love and you’ll have us in the palm of your hand.

Best costume: Gene Simmons demon character is awesome, but I think I have to cast my vote for the four fans who dressed up just as Kiss did on the cover for Dressed to Kill.

Nicest moment: Eric Singer performing Beth with the rest of the band playing unplugged,

The Deja vü: A couple of weeks ago I went to a Europe concert in Umeå. Last night they where fronting Kiss.

Loudest sing-along: Lick it up tied at first place with Rock and Roll All Night.

Biggest disappointment: I love the latest Kiss album, but why perform the three songs that are my least favorite? Where was Russian Roulette? Where was Yes I Know (Nobody’s Perfect)? And why the hell not All For the Glory?

Well, I guess when it comes to that last one Eric Singer already filled his singing quota with Beth..

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2010 10:59

    I remember Kiss from my room. Listening on a little tape recorder. Red wallpapers and blue flor. Many colored lights.
    A long time ago.

    AX

Trackbacks

  1. Remembering KISS « Lunki and Sika
  2. Kiss på Stadion 2010 - filmklipp | Kulturbloggen

Leave a Reply

